Re: RSI Indicators for MT4

mntiwana wrote: Sat Jun 10, 2017 6:33 am As for repainting on M1 chart with M30 TF,it is not indicators repainting issue,plz do not misunderstood or mislead other users,it is simply how MTF works,almost every MTF - then nobody can help you in this regards
thanks
My intention aren't to mislead anyone, a misunderstanding may have occured, I'm still learning, sorry. Being a histo, I was just curious to whether, MTF indicators like this can take the value for that min and lock it in. In the case of m30 on m1, every minute check if m30 RSI has crossed moving average on, yes or no, and lock in repespective histo colour, if that makes sense.

Sanni123 wrote: Sat Jun 10, 2017 8:45 pm My intention aren't to mislead anyone, a misunderstanding may have occured, I'm still learning, sorry. Being a histo, I was just curious to whether, MTF indicators like this can take the value for that min and lock it in. In the case of m30 on m1, every minute check if m30 RSI has crossed moving average on, yes or no, and lock in repespective histo colour, if that makes sense.
Hi Sanni
Can you plz elaborate with picture ?
Indicator is just a tool.

Use it only if it can benefit you. Leave it if you don't know how to use it optimally.

Hi Respected Mntiwala
I have attached pictures, running RSI MA histo with H4 setting on M1. Three pictures to illustrate, only minutes apart
I am not tying to mislead anyone, just trying to increase my understanding. My initial message was to pose question whether this indicator can check and capture the 'values' and lock it in histo. 'In the case of H4 RSI settings on M1 chart, every close of minute check if H4 RSI has crossed moving average, Capture value (yes or no), and lock in respective histo colour'. I wish the images didn't take so much space,sorry for cluttering thread.
Attachments

Sanni123 wrote: Sun Jun 11, 2017 12:13 am Hi Respected Mntiwala