Re: ATS and Volume Profile 💪🏽

BeatlemaniaSA wrote: Sat Feb 03, 2024 6:43 pm 2024-02-03_ATS and Volume Profile.png
That bull trap +++d up my previous 2 good trades really bad (about half of my week`s profits blown up :DD) and I was naive enough (greed overtook me) not to wait for the major news outcome and entered long just 2 minutes prior :). I feel like a complete noob. :D

That being said, thanks for pointing out Friday`s weak spot (accumulation phase, bull trap) and how to indicate it with the help of the volume profile. Would you mind share these accurate settings? My volume profile configuration is currently set at weekly on a 30 min chart of XAUUSD with POS enabled.

Re: ATS and Volume Profile 💪🏽

newsnick wrote: Sun Feb 04, 2024 1:54 am That bull trap +++d up my previous 2 good trades really bad (about half of my week`s profits blown up :DD) and I was naive enough (greed overtook me) not to wait for the major news outcome and entered long just 2 minutes prior :). I feel like a complete noob. :D

That being said, thanks for pointing out Friday`s weak spot (accumulation phase, bull trap) and how to indicate it with the help of the volume profile. Would you mind share these accurate settings? My volume profile configuration is currently set at weekly on a 30 min chart of XAUUSD with POS enabled.
Don't stress it :). We learn from our mistakes and/or losses. Next time it'll be better.

Here is the set file for the Market Profile I use in Beats V5

Regards,
Beatle 🪲
These users thanked the author BeatlemaniaSA for the post (total 2):
newsnick, Trinisan
BEATS V5 - "Enjoy The Quiet Between Trades”

Improve Your Trading Psychology - NO FEAR, NO DOUBT

Re: Beatle's Trend Trading System