Re: TMA - Triangular Moving Average indicators MT4

pacois wrote: Sun Sep 05, 2021 6:24 am ok, thanks for your explanation.
No problem. Thanks for responding. If you find any info about these bands. I'll highly appreciate it. There's a lot of scammers out there. I don't have a lot of knowledge about coding, I'm just starting to learn because I find indicators interesting as technology advances. I don't know if he's lying about people messing with codes and changing the source file name to "Neualgo bands" causing the bands I used to repaint. Anyways, hope everyone has a great day/night.
Yeshua is Lord

Ogee wrote: Sun Sep 05, 2021 6:40 am Hi, there are a number of issues going on here.

Difference between recalculating, repainting and backpainting.
also,
Bands; are they either ATR or Standard Deviations.

Recalulating is a smoothing function such as on Centered TMA (Mladen) where the prior x number of candles are adjusted in relation to current candle close.
Backpainting such as in zigzag is where the signal is delayed x number of candles as confirmation before being posted on a prior candle.
Repainting is a straight out periodic revision and correction of past data. This may be on a current run or on a reset or restart.
The settings for the Nuealgo bands is very similar to TMAdCG mladen.mq4 so, I'm guessing standard deviations.
Yeshua is Lord

andrewstone wrote: Sun Sep 05, 2021 5:42 am Hello Guys, This is my first post on this website. I've been interested in using bands/ standard deviation channels to trade. Out of experience from trading on demo and system building, that most bands repaint. Long story short, I have a youtube link with this guy using Neualgo Bands. He claims his bands don't repaint. Is he lying? He mentions mladen and Mr.Tools on this youtube video. Does anyone know this guy?? Thanks in advance.

Here's the link to the video on youtube :)