Re: XARD - Simple Trend Following Trading System

DaveTrader wrote: Mon May 06, 2024 5:50 pm When using Xard’s charts, always keep in mind that this is a trend FOLLOWING strategy. You are not looking for the perfect reversal entry. You are looking to ride a trend…as Xard says, “take some meat off the bone”.
Look friend, what you said makes a lot of sense...

I'm not a beginner, I've been trying and fighting for my financial success for years and I've studied the xard system before...

About following the trend, it seems much easier to simply enter the colored dots following the thick line...
I don't know if I'm right, but sometimes simply looking at where the thick line is going (going up or down) and waiting for a point in favor of the direction of that line seems easier and more effective than doing this step-by-step reversal

DaveTrader wrote: Mon May 06, 2024 5:50 pm When using Xard’s charts, always keep in mind that this is a trend FOLLOWING strategy. You are not looking for the perfect reversal entry. You are looking to ride a trend…as Xard says, “take some meat off the bone”.
Now I don't know for sure if I should just follow the trend (thick line) or wait for a reversal step by step.

as our curious friend showed an example of btc usd waiting for a reversal but did not sell because 1 colored dot was missing,
in the same trade a blue colored dot appeared in favor of the trend and if I had bought it it would have resulted in a gain

So I honestly don't know if the best way is to wait for the reversal or just follow the trend (thick line)
Attachments

1337br wrote: Mon May 06, 2024 11:37 pm Now I don't know for sure if I should just follow the trend (thick line) or wait for a reversal step by step.

as our curious friend showed an example of btc usd waiting for a reversal but did not sell because 1 colored dot was missing,
in the same trade a blue colored dot appeared in favor of the trend and if I had bought it it would have resulted in a gain