Kudzu's low timeframe study of DZ OnChart Stochastic + Step NEMA

Hi Forex-Station, Kudzu Trader here, posting my first thread. I'm a trader in the southeast USA and I've been a longtime lurker in the forum, waiting to speak until I had something worth contributing. I started as a school of babypips n00b years ago and have since given a few thousand hours of chart study, pulling down indicators and configuring them into various trading systems that have worked with mixed successes.

I am drawn to low timeframes. They say you outgrow this as you gain experience trading, but 7 years into this the attraction remains because of the compounding capabilities, the immediacy of knowing whether direction is right or not, and since I'm self-employed I can keep an eye on charts and evaluate signals at most waking hours. I also don't like waiting days and days for a trade to develop, setting 100 pips stoplosses as you often have to on high timeframes, and watching the daily chart range around uselessly while on a low timeframe there are opportunities to grab runs of 5 to 10 to 20 or more pips every few hours.

Trading low timeframes requires the best filtering you can put in place so as not to take every signal that appears because many are false. I mostly watch M1 and M5 charts, and I even use the Period Converter script in the new build of MT4 to create offline charts that allow the viewing of an M2 or M3 market, which themselves filter some of the excessive signals that appear on M1 while providing more action than M5. There's also something to be said for viewing the market in a timeframe that nearly no one else is viewing; instead of reacting on the same candle closes as other traders are when an M15 or M30 or H1 closes, you can act when they are waiting because you're viewing a atypical timeframe that they are not.