Question About PVSRA (Ideaology Or Fact About Market Manipulators?)

I've been trading regular price action for many years and only till recently came across PVSRA. It mentions the concept Of "MM's" Market Makers, or as they call them "Market Manipulators". It mentions all these elaborate ways they can raise price while being hidden in stealth when like their real intention is to short and all sorts of really shocking moves. It Pretty much says all the large banks are like "Robber Barons".

Is it possible to still trade using standard technical analysis or am I going to be taking stop hits and like stealth losses and not even know it?

Thanks!

Re: Question About PVSRA (Ideaology Or Fact About Market Manipulators?)

The manipulation from the Market Maker's side like hitting s/L or moving bid/ask price manually not to reach your target or activating orders in advance or with bit delay could be done when the market price is really close and your orders are significant. They cannot make spikes and to hit your stop on 50 pips away for example, but for 2, or 3 or 5 sometimes - that is the practice. MM brokers are trying to quote (when manual intervention is needed :)) more or less with prices quoted by some large companies or famous banks, because they would be able to show you (if your order is triggered) that this price really exists. This is a kind of protection for them - especially those that are under regulation.
Nevertheless, avoid trading with such brokers :)

Cassandra00 wrote: Sun Nov 12, 2017 3:37 am I've been trading regular price action for many years and only till recently came across PVSRA. It mentions the concept Of "MM's" Market Makers, or as they call them "Market Manipulators". It mentions all these elaborate ways they can raise price while being hidden in stealth when like their real intention is to short and all sorts of really shocking moves. It Pretty much says all the large banks are like "Robber Barons".