Page 13 of 24

Re: No Nonsense Forex - Indicators

Posted: Sat Dec 03, 2022 10:10 am
by rambo
Centaur wrote: Thu Dec 01, 2022 4:13 pm Hi rambo,

Please if you could share the mq4 file, I cannot see the source code with an ex4 file
Hello Centaur, i tried finding an mq4l file, but nobody seem to have it :/

Could u do me favour and convert this MT5 indicator into MT4, it's a great confirmation & volume tool and i wanna test it on my mt4 algorithm

https://www.mql5.com/en/code/22976

Thanks!

Re: No Nonsense Forex - Indicators

Posted: Sat Dec 03, 2022 10:14 am
by rambo
Also i found this indicator made by CQ, https://cqindicators.com/mt4_indicators/dpo_volume.html

His indicators are amazing, especially this one. Too bad he only offers mt4 files, if u could convert this into mt5 i know for a fact this would benefit the NNFX community.

Really appreciate the work u put in!

Re: No Nonsense Forex - Indicators

Posted: Sat Dec 03, 2022 6:39 pm
by sylvester21
rambo wrote: Sat Dec 03, 2022 10:14 am Also i found this indicator made by CQ, https://cqindicators.com/mt4_indicators/dpo_volume.html

His indicators are amazing, especially this one. Too bad he only offers mt4 files, if u could convert this into mt5 i know for a fact this would benefit the NNFX community.

Really appreciate the work u put in!
Hi Rambo,

Try using TDFIX for volume. Not the best, but it'll do the job.
Baseline/main confirmation = SSL Deviation Scaled EMA
Exit = ATR Exit

I'm also a searching for NNFX-style indicators aggressively.

Re: No Nonsense Forex - Indicators

Posted: Tue Dec 06, 2022 12:51 am
by memirxan
Centaur wrote: Wed Oct 12, 2022 7:15 am Sure will do

Alpha Trend

Converted Tradingview indicator, more info: https://www.tradingview.com/script/o50NYLAZ-AlphaTrend/
Image

Image
hello to all of you my friends.. I just joined you.. I had a question without disturbing you.. I liked the alpha trend indicator very much, but I couldn't code the notification event.. is there anyone or a resource on the site that can help with the notification event that comes with the signal? I'm sorry I'm missing a lot of indicators..thanks in advance.

Re: No Nonsense Forex - Indicators

Posted: Tue Dec 06, 2022 2:38 am
by Centaur
memirxan wrote: Tue Dec 06, 2022 12:51 am hello to all of you my friends.. I just joined you.. I had a question without disturbing you.. I liked the alpha trend indicator very much, but I couldn't code the notification event.. is there anyone or a resource on the site that can help with the notification event that comes with the signal? I'm sorry I'm missing a lot of indicators..thanks in advance.
Try this:
https://www.mql5.com/en/docs/network/sendnotification
https://www.mql5.com/en/docs/network/sendmail
https://www.mql5.com/en/docs/common/alert

Code: Select all

if(Buy_Signal[i] != EMPTY_VALUE)
   SendNotification("Buy Signal Triggered!");
if(Sell_Signal[i] != EMPTY_VALUE)
   SendNotification("Sell Signal Triggered!");

Re: No Nonsense Forex - Indicators

Posted: Tue Dec 06, 2022 3:06 am
by memirxan
Centaur wrote: Tue Dec 06, 2022 2:38 am Try this:
https://www.mql5.com/en/docs/network/sendnotification
https://www.mql5.com/en/docs/network/sendmail
https://www.mql5.com/en/docs/common/alert

Code: Select all

if(Buy_Signal[i] != EMPTY_VALUE)
   SendNotification("Buy Signal Triggered!");
if(Sell_Signal[i] != EMPTY_VALUE)
   SendNotification("Sell Signal Triggered!");
dude, thank you very much for your answer..but i tried it, both buy and sell signals come in seconds..i took a screenshot to see if i am typing the code in the wrong place..

Re: No Nonsense Forex - Indicators

Posted: Tue Dec 06, 2022 4:40 am
by Centaur
memirxan wrote: Tue Dec 06, 2022 3:06 am dude, thank you very much for your answer..but i tried it, both buy and sell signals come in seconds..i took a screenshot to see if i am typing the code in the wrong place..
Image
For more than one statement in an if statement you need to use parenthesis:
if(Buy_Signal != EMPTY_VALUE)
{
SendNotification("Buy Signal Triggered!");
Alert...
}

Re: No Nonsense Forex - Indicators

Posted: Tue Dec 06, 2022 5:24 am
by memirxan
Centaur wrote: Tue Dec 06, 2022 4:40 am For more than one statement in an if statement you need to use parenthesis:
if(Buy_Signal != EMPTY_VALUE)
{
SendNotification("Buy Signal Triggered!");
Alert...
}


Buy_Signal [ i ] != EMPTY_VALUE
I have to choose [ i ] option because , if I choose Buy_Signal !=EMPTY_VALUE , I take error' Buy_Signal' - invalid array access..
And the other problem on screeshot :(

Re: No Nonsense Forex - Indicators

Posted: Tue Dec 06, 2022 7:53 am
by Centaur
memirxan wrote: Tue Dec 06, 2022 5:24 am Buy_Signal [ i ] != EMPTY_VALUE
I have to choose [ i ] option because , if I choose Buy_Signal !=EMPTY_VALUE , I take error' Buy_Signal' - invalid array access..
And the other problem on screeshot :(
Image
Yes it will give all signals in history, to limit this to new signals only you can do the following:

Code: Select all

//--- calculate start position
   int bar;
   if(prev_calculated == 0)
     {
      bar = 0;
      int bar_cnt = Bars(_Symbol, _Period);
     }
   else
      bar = prev_calculated - 1;
//--- main loop
   for(int i = bar; i < rates_total && !_StopFlag; i++)
     {
      if(i > length)
        {
         //--- calculate alpha trend
         ATR[i] = fSMA(i, length, TR);
         UpTrend[i] = low[i] - ATR[i] * atr_multiplier;
         DownTrend[i] = high[i] + ATR[i] * atr_multiplier;
         Alpha_Calc[i] = (inp_change_calc == No ? RSI[i] >= 50 : MFI[i] >= 50) ? UpTrend[i] < Alpha_Calc[i - 1] ? Alpha_Calc[i - 1] : UpTrend[i] : DownTrend[i] > Alpha_Calc[i - 1] ? Alpha_Calc[i - 1] : DownTrend[i];
         //--- plot alpha trend
         Alpha[i] = NormalizeDouble(Alpha_Calc[i], _Digits);
         Offset[i] = NormalizeDouble(Alpha_Calc[i - 2], _Digits);
         //--- plot buy and sell signals
         Buy_Signal_Calc[i] = Alpha[i] > Offset[i] && Alpha[i - 1] <= Offset[i - 1] ? 1.0 : 0.0;
         Sell_Signal_Calc[i] = Alpha[i] < Offset[i] && Alpha[i - 1] >= Offset[i - 1] ? 1.0 : 0.0;
         Buy_BarCount[i] = fBarsSince(i, Buy_Signal_Calc);
         Sell_BarCount[i] = fBarsSince(i, Sell_Signal_Calc);
         Arrows[i] = Buy_BarCount[i] > Sell_BarCount[i] ? 1.0 : -1.0;
         Buy_Signal[i] = inp_signals == No ? EMPTY_VALUE : Arrows[i] == -1.0 && Arrows[i - 1] == 1.0 ? Offset[i] : EMPTY_VALUE;
         Sell_Signal[i] = inp_signals == No ? EMPTY_VALUE : Arrows[i] == 1.0 && Arrows[i - 1] == -1.0 ? Offset[i] : EMPTY_VALUE;
         if(Buy_Signal[i] != EMPTY_VALUE && i > bar_cnt)
           {
            SendNotification("Buy Signal was Triggered!");
            Alert("Buy Signal was Triggered!");
           }
         if(Sell_Signal[i] != EMPTY_VALUE && i > bar_cnt)
           {
            SendNotification("Sell Signal was Triggered!");
            Alert("Sell Signal was Triggered!");
           }
        }
     }

Re: No Nonsense Forex - Indicators

Posted: Wed Dec 07, 2022 4:56 am
by memirxan
Centaur wrote: Tue Dec 06, 2022 7:53 am Yes it will give all signals in history, to limit this to new signals only you can do the following:

Code: Select all

//--- calculate start position
   int bar;
   if(prev_calculated == 0)
     {
      bar = 0;
      int bar_cnt = Bars(_Symbol, _Period);
     }
   else
      bar = prev_calculated - 1;
//--- main loop
   for(int i = bar; i < rates_total && !_StopFlag; i++)
     {
      if(i > length)
        {
         //--- calculate alpha trend
         ATR[i] = fSMA(i, length, TR);
         UpTrend[i] = low[i] - ATR[i] * atr_multiplier;
         DownTrend[i] = high[i] + ATR[i] * atr_multiplier;
         Alpha_Calc[i] = (inp_change_calc == No ? RSI[i] >= 50 : MFI[i] >= 50) ? UpTrend[i] < Alpha_Calc[i - 1] ? Alpha_Calc[i - 1] : UpTrend[i] : DownTrend[i] > Alpha_Calc[i - 1] ? Alpha_Calc[i - 1] : DownTrend[i];
         //--- plot alpha trend
         Alpha[i] = NormalizeDouble(Alpha_Calc[i], _Digits);
         Offset[i] = NormalizeDouble(Alpha_Calc[i - 2], _Digits);
         //--- plot buy and sell signals
         Buy_Signal_Calc[i] = Alpha[i] > Offset[i] && Alpha[i - 1] <= Offset[i - 1] ? 1.0 : 0.0;
         Sell_Signal_Calc[i] = Alpha[i] < Offset[i] && Alpha[i - 1] >= Offset[i - 1] ? 1.0 : 0.0;
         Buy_BarCount[i] = fBarsSince(i, Buy_Signal_Calc);
         Sell_BarCount[i] = fBarsSince(i, Sell_Signal_Calc);
         Arrows[i] = Buy_BarCount[i] > Sell_BarCount[i] ? 1.0 : -1.0;
         Buy_Signal[i] = inp_signals == No ? EMPTY_VALUE : Arrows[i] == -1.0 && Arrows[i - 1] == 1.0 ? Offset[i] : EMPTY_VALUE;
         Sell_Signal[i] = inp_signals == No ? EMPTY_VALUE : Arrows[i] == 1.0 && Arrows[i - 1] == -1.0 ? Offset[i] : EMPTY_VALUE;
         if(Buy_Signal[i] != EMPTY_VALUE && i > bar_cnt)
           {
            SendNotification("Buy Signal was Triggered!");
            Alert("Buy Signal was Triggered!");
           }
         if(Sell_Signal[i] != EMPTY_VALUE && i > bar_cnt)
           {
            SendNotification("Sell Signal was Triggered!");
            Alert("Sell Signal was Triggered!");
           }
        }
     }
hello again mate, I tried the code you gave, but it gives bar_cnt error. I'm sorry I made you tired :(