Page 5 of 51

Re: Ichimoku Indicators for MT4

Posted: Thu Mar 23, 2017 1:16 am
by mrtools
borgesr wrote:Hi Mr. Tools,
I tried to use the kumo_breakout_histo_v2 indicator on the offline chart generated via HA smoothed offline 3.09.
But I had a lot of performance issues.
It consumes a lot of  processor  different from BB Stop 1.3
Thank you,
Rogério
Rogerio, we're you using it in mtf.?

Re: Ichimoku Indicators for MT4

Posted: Thu Mar 23, 2017 1:53 am
by borgesr
Hi Mrtools,
I'm using default parameters.

Code: Select all

// Inicio Kumo Breakout
 TrendKBH = iCustom(NULL,0,"kumo_breakout_histo_v2",0,0,Tenkan,Kijun,Senkou,BreakoutPrice,alertsOn,alertsOnCurrent,alertsMessage,alertsSound,alertsNotify,alertsEmail,verticalLinesVisible,linesOnNewest,verticalLinesID,verticalLinesUpColor,verticalLinesDnColor,verticalLinesNuColor,verticalLinesStyle,verticalLinesWidth,7,1);if(TrendKBH>0) TendenciaKBH ="Compra"; // Buy
 if(TrendKBH<0) TendenciaKBH ="Venda"; // Sell
 if(NormalizeDouble(TrendKBH,0)==0) TendenciaKBH ="Neutra"; // Neutral// Fim Kumo Breakout
Thank you,
Rogério

Re: Ichimoku Indicators for MT4

Posted: Thu Mar 23, 2017 2:19 am
by mrtools
borgesr wrote:Hi Mrtools,
I'm using default parameters.


// Inicio Kumo Breakout
TrendKBH = iCustom(NULL,0,"kumo_breakout_histo_v2",0,0,Tenkan,Kijun,Senkou,BreakoutPrice,alertsOn,alertsOnCurrent,alertsMessage,alertsSound,alertsNotify,alertsEmail,verticalLinesVisible,linesOnNewest,verticalLinesID,verticalLinesUpColor,verticalLinesDnColor,verticalLinesNuColor,verticalLinesStyle,verticalLinesWidth,7,1);if(TrendKBH>0) TendenciaKBH ="Compra"; // Buy
if(TrendKBH<0) TendenciaKBH ="Venda"; // Sell
if(NormalizeDouble(TrendKBH,0)==0) TendenciaKBH ="Neutra"; // Neutral// Fim Kumo Breakout

Thank you,
Rogério
In your I custom call you are calling buffer # 7 in that indicator there are only 3 buffers total.

Re: Ichimoku Indicators for MT4

Posted: Thu Mar 23, 2017 2:24 am
by borgesr
Hi Mrtools,
See the buffers

Code: Select all

int init()
{
 IndicatorBuffers(8);
 SetIndexBuffer(0,UpH); SetIndexStyle(0,DRAW_HISTOGRAM); SetIndexLabel(0, "UpH");
 SetIndexBuffer(1,DnH); SetIndexStyle(1,DRAW_HISTOGRAM); SetIndexLabel(1, "DnH"); 
 SetIndexBuffer(2,NuH); SetIndexStyle(2,DRAW_HISTOGRAM); SetIndexLabel(2, "NuH"); 
 SetIndexBuffer(3,SpanA_Buffer); SetIndexStyle(3,DRAW_NONE); SetIndexLabel(3, "SpanA");
 SetIndexBuffer(4,SpanB_Buffer); SetIndexStyle(4,DRAW_NONE); SetIndexLabel(4, "SpanB"); 
 SetIndexBuffer(5,Tenkan_Buffer); SetIndexStyle(5,DRAW_NONE); SetIndexLabel(5, "Tenkan"); 
 SetIndexBuffer(6,Kijun_Buffer); SetIndexStyle(6,DRAW_NONE); SetIndexLabel(6, "Kijun"); 
 SetIndexBuffer(7,trend); SetIndexStyle(7,DRAW_NONE); SetIndexLabel(7, "trend");
The following indicator is attached.

Thank you,
Rogério

Re: Ichimoku Indicators for MT4

Posted: Thu Mar 23, 2017 3:28 am
by mladen
borgesr wrote:Hi Mr. Tools,
I tried to use the kumo_breakout_histo_v2 indicator on the offline chart generated via HA smoothed offline 3.09.
But I had a lot of performance issues.
It consumes a lot of  processor  different from BB Stop 1.3

Thank you,
Rogério
That is not an issue of the indicator (or the code)
That is a long known issue of new builds of metatrader 4. They are having (in the new builds of metatrader 4) a bug with offline charts that forces all the bars recalculation all the time in some cases. That issue was reported along time ago and so far no answer to that issue. Unfortunately nothing to do except to make the maximal number of bars to smaller number

Re: Ichimoku Indicators for MT4

Posted: Thu Mar 23, 2017 1:10 pm
by mrtools
borgesr wrote:Hi Mrtools,
See the buffers

Code: Select all

int init()
{
 IndicatorBuffers(8);
 SetIndexBuffer(0,UpH); SetIndexStyle(0,DRAW_HISTOGRAM); SetIndexLabel(0, "UpH");
 SetIndexBuffer(1,DnH); SetIndexStyle(1,DRAW_HISTOGRAM); SetIndexLabel(1, "DnH"); 
 SetIndexBuffer(2,NuH); SetIndexStyle(2,DRAW_HISTOGRAM); SetIndexLabel(2, "NuH"); 
 SetIndexBuffer(3,SpanA_Buffer); SetIndexStyle(3,DRAW_NONE); SetIndexLabel(3, "SpanA");
 SetIndexBuffer(4,SpanB_Buffer); SetIndexStyle(4,DRAW_NONE); SetIndexLabel(4, "SpanB"); 
 SetIndexBuffer(5,Tenkan_Buffer); SetIndexStyle(5,DRAW_NONE); SetIndexLabel(5, "Tenkan"); 
 SetIndexBuffer(6,Kijun_Buffer); SetIndexStyle(6,DRAW_NONE); SetIndexLabel(6, "Kijun"); 
 SetIndexBuffer(7,trend); SetIndexStyle(7,DRAW_NONE); SetIndexLabel(7, "trend");
The following indicator is attached.

Thank you,
Rogério
Rogerio, this version is using the new better mtf and the kumo cloud is a function.

Re: Ichimoku Indicators for MT4

Posted: Thu Mar 23, 2017 1:46 pm
by borgesr
Hi Mrtools,

This version (Kumo Breakout Histo mtf lines) work with HA smoothed offline 3.09 Offline chart?

Thank you,
Rogério

Re: Ichimoku Indicators for MT4

Posted: Sat Mar 25, 2017 3:23 am
by borgesr
Hi Mrtolls and Mladen,
Is it possible to add more filters in the Heiken ashi smoothed 3 indicator?
Example

SMA, // Simple Moving Average
EMA, // Exponential Moving Average
Wilder, // Wilder Exponential Moving Average
LWMA, // Linear Weighted Moving Average
SineWMA, // Sine Weighted Moving Average
TriMA, // Triangular Moving Average
LSMA, // Least Square Moving Average (or EPMA, Linear Regression Line)
SMMA, // Smoothed Moving Average
HMA, // Hull Moving Average by A.Hull
ZeroLagEMA, // Zero-Lag Exponential Moving Average
DEMA, // Double Exponential Moving Average by P.Mulloy
T3_basic, // T3 by T.Tillson (original version)

Thank you,
Rogério

Re: Ichimoku Indicators for MT4

Posted: Sat Mar 25, 2017 3:36 am
by mntiwana
borgesr wrote:Hi Mrtolls and Mladen,
Is it possible to add more filters in the Heiken ashi smoothed 3 indicator?
Example

SMA, // Simple Moving Average
EMA, // Exponential Moving Average
Wilder, // Wilder Exponential Moving Average
LWMA, // Linear Weighted Moving Average
SineWMA, // Sine Weighted Moving Average
TriMA, // Triangular Moving Average
LSMA, // Least Square Moving Average (or EPMA, Linear Regression Line)
SMMA, // Smoothed Moving Average
HMA, // Hull Moving Average by A.Hull
ZeroLagEMA, // Zero-Lag Exponential Moving Average
DEMA, // Double Exponential Moving Average by P.Mulloy
T3_basic, // T3 by T.Tillson (original version)


Thank you,
Rogério
Yes,you can use HA Averages version in place,of course there are smoothed Averages versions too
All 2 indicators are applied (your said HA smoothed 3) and (averages - 4 price trends 2_6) but looking same one indicator,the averages version with 32 Averaging methods,double smooth,bands,shift option and 20 price options for bands,mtf,interpolated and alerts included in the last version

Re: Ichimoku Indicators for MT4

Posted: Sat Mar 25, 2017 4:13 am
by borgesr
Hi  mntiwana ,
I want to continue using the same Heiken ashi smoothed 3 Indicator I only need more filter options.

Regards,
Rogério