Page 4 of 52

Re: Ichimoku Indicators for MT4

Posted: Sun Mar 19, 2017 10:37 pm
by mrtools
thewealthlifters wrote:Mr Tools,
Thanks for your great work here, Could you please check this attached indicator, it gives alert twice in the alert pop-up window when used in mtf, i want it to give alert once, i attached a picture with the highlighted problem . thanks

Wealthlifters, couldn't find what could be causing that, only possibility I could think of was in mtf mode it being called an extra time, but really not sure. Anyway changed to the lighter cpu mtf and tried the alerts, which worked, and it didn't duplicate the problem you were having with them. So hopefully it's fixed in this version.

Re: Ichimoku Indicators for MT4

Posted: Sun Mar 19, 2017 11:06 pm
by thewealthlifters
mrtools wrote:
Wealthlifters, couldn't find what could be causing that, only possibility I could think of was in mtf mode it being called an extra time, but really not sure. Anyway changed to the lighter cpu mtf and tried the alerts, which worked, and it didn't duplicate the problem you were having with them. So hopefully it's fixed in this version.
wow, thanks for the fast reply, I'll try the lighter version. thanks again.

Re: Ichimoku Indicators for MT4

Posted: Mon Mar 20, 2017 11:45 pm
by hobbytrader
Hi Mr. Tools,would it be possible to use your "Kumo_Breakout_Histo mtf lines" for an
EA to support manual trading like:

Code: Select all

double KumoUP = iCustom(NULL,TimeFrame,indicatorFileName,PERIOD_CURRENT,Tenkan,Kijun,Senkou,0,UpHistoColor,DnHistoColor,NuHistoColor,BreakoutPrice,alertsOn,alertsOnCurrent,alertsMessage,alertsSound,alertsNotify,alertsEmail,verticalLinesVisible,linesOnNewest,verticalLinesID,verticalLinesUpColor,verticalLinesDnColor,verticalLinesNuColor,verticalLinesStyle,verticalLinesWidth,0,y);
double KumoDN = iCustom(NULL,TimeFrame,indicatorFileName,PERIOD_CURRENT,Tenkan,Kijun,Senkou,0,UpHistoColor,DnHistoColor,NuHistoColor,BreakoutPrice,alertsOn,alertsOnCurrent,alertsMessage,alertsSound,alertsNotify,alertsEmail,verticalLinesVisible,linesOnNewest,verticalLinesID,verticalLinesUpColor,verticalLinesDnColor,verticalLinesNuColor,verticalLinesStyle,verticalLinesWidth,1,y);
double KumoNL = iCustom(NULL,TimeFrame,indicatorFileName,PERIOD_CURRENT,Tenkan,Kijun,Senkou,0,UpHistoColor,DnHistoColor,NuHistoColor,BreakoutPrice,alertsOn,alertsOnCurrent,alertsMessage,alertsSound,alertsNotify,alertsEmail,verticalLinesVisible,linesOnNewest,verticalLinesID,verticalLinesUpColor,verticalLinesDnColor,verticalLinesNuColor,verticalLinesStyle,verticalLinesWidth,2,y);
 
//|-----------Trade Conditions
   
   int tradesignal=0;
      if (KumoUP>0)tradesignal=1; // BUY
      if (KumoDN>0)tradesignal=2; // SELL
      if (KumoNL>0)tradesignal=3; // CLOSE POSITION

I guess it may be even worth it to use your "Ichikoku mtf alters.mq4" buffers "trend1" till "trend5" to implement a real proper Ichimoku Kumo strategy into an EA.Thank you in advace!

Re: Ichimoku Indicators for MT4

Posted: Tue Mar 21, 2017 9:50 am
by mrtools
hobbytrader wrote:Hi Mr. Tools,would it be possible to use your "Kumo_Breakout_Histo mtf lines" for an
EA to support manual trading like:

Code: Select all

 double KumoUP = iCustom(NULL,TimeFrame,indicatorFileName,PERIOD_CURRENT,Tenkan,Kijun,Senkou,0,UpHistoColor,DnHistoColor,NuHistoColor,BreakoutPrice,alertsOn,alertsOnCurrent,alertsMessage,alertsSound,alertsNotify,alertsEmail,verticalLinesVisible,linesOnNewest,verticalLinesID,verticalLinesUpColor,verticalLinesDnColor,verticalLinesNuColor,verticalLinesStyle,verticalLinesWidth,0,y); double KumoDN = iCustom(NULL,TimeFrame,indicatorFileName,PERIOD_CURRENT,Tenkan,Kijun,Senkou,0,UpHistoColor,DnHistoColor,NuHistoColor,BreakoutPrice,alertsOn,alertsOnCurrent,alertsMessage,alertsSound,alertsNotify,alertsEmail,verticalLinesVisible,linesOnNewest,verticalLinesID,verticalLinesUpColor,verticalLinesDnColor,verticalLinesNuColor,verticalLinesStyle,verticalLinesWidth,1,y); double KumoNL = iCustom(NULL,TimeFrame,indicatorFileName,PERIOD_CURRENT,Tenkan,Kijun,Senkou,0,UpHistoColor,DnHistoColor,NuHistoColor,BreakoutPrice,alertsOn,alertsOnCurrent,alertsMessage,alertsSound,alertsNotify,alertsEmail,verticalLinesVisible,linesOnNewest,verticalLinesID,verticalLinesUpColor,verticalLinesDnColor,verticalLinesNuColor,verticalLinesStyle,verticalLinesWidth,2,y); //|-----------Trade Conditions int tradesignal=0; if (KumoUP>0)tradesignal=1; // BUY if (KumoDN>0)tradesignal=2; // SELL if (KumoNL>0)tradesignal=3; // CLOSE POSITION 
I guess it may be even worth it to use your "Ichikoku mtf alters.mq4" buffers "trend1" till "trend5" to implement a real proper Ichimoku Kumo strategy into an EA.Thank you in advace!Please excuse my question, but why use it in an EA for manual trading when you have the file there with alerts?

Re: Ichimoku Indicators for MT4

Posted: Tue Mar 21, 2017 6:01 pm
by hobbytrader
Hi Mr.Tools,

I would use it for trading support. Let's imagine you have a position
open which will run over night, and all of a sudden the market condition change.

The EA should be able to close the position and open a new one 
which will reflect the new market condition.

Re: Ichimoku Indicators for MT4

Posted: Tue Mar 21, 2017 9:00 pm
by mrtools
hobbytrader wrote:Hi Mr.Tools,

I would use it for trading support. Let's imagine you have a position
open which will run over night, and all of a sudden the market condition change.

The EA should be able to close the position and open a new one 
which will reflect the new market condition.

Oh ok, if price goes into the kumo cloud then close your position, only reopen your position if your indicator agrees and the price is leaving the kumo cloud? Think I have something like that in my files, once I find it will post it.

Re: Ichimoku Indicators for MT4

Posted: Tue Mar 21, 2017 9:14 pm
by hobbytrader
This would be super cool if you could do!
Thank you in advance 

Re: Ichimoku Indicators for MT4

Posted: Wed Mar 22, 2017 10:07 am
by mrtools
hobbytrader wrote:This would be super cool if you could do!
Thank you in advance 
Hobbytrader, maybe this one will help.

Re: Ichimoku Indicators for MT4

Posted: Wed Mar 22, 2017 6:03 pm
by hobbytrader
Hi Mr. Tools,

this EA is looking very impressive!!
I will probably implement a Trailing Stop based on Kumo Cloud Senkou Span B. 

First I need to study the features of your EA a bit 
It is a great gift, thank you very much!

Have a nice day and god bless.

Re: Ichimoku Indicators for MT4

Posted: Thu Mar 23, 2017 1:12 am
by borgesr
Hi Mr. Tools,
I tried to use the kumo_breakout_histo_v2 indicator on the offline chart generated via HA smoothed offline 3.09.
But I had a lot of performance issues.
It consumes a lot of  processor  different from BB Stop 1.3

Thank you,
Rogério