Page 55 of 177

Re: Coding Help

Posted: Sun Oct 22, 2017 9:28 am
by knaimad
Dear mladen

Please, be so kind as to review my copycat code:
I've made a function to change the color of the candles, but my gut is telling me that it can be made in simpler way...
anyway, show me the way...
thanks

void SetCandleColor(int col, double& upw[], double& upc[], double& dnw[], double& dnc[], int i)
{
double high,low,bodyHigh,bodyLow;


{
bodyHigh = MathMax(Open,Close);
bodyLow = MathMin(Open,Close);
high = High;
low = Low;
}

upw = low; upc = bodyLow;
dnw = low; dnc = bodyLow;


switch(col)
{
case 1: upw[i] = high; upc[i] = bodyHigh; break;
case -1: dnw[i] = high; dnc[i] = bodyHigh; break;

}
}

Re: Coding Help

Posted: Sun Oct 22, 2017 3:02 pm
by Cladi39
Dear mladen, i did this question but i have not reply. it is posible to modify the code of indicator to take trade only if the signal appears at the first seconds of the candle? Thanks soo much your reply will be apreciated a million

Re: Coding Help

Posted: Sun Oct 22, 2017 10:07 pm
by knaimad
knaimad wrote: Sun Oct 22, 2017 9:28 am Dear mladen

Please, be so kind as to review my copycat code:
I've made a function to change the color of the candles, but my gut is telling me that it can be made in simpler way...
anyway, show me the way...
thanks

Code: Select all

void SetCandleColor(int col, double& upw[], double& upc[], double& dnw[], double& dnc[], int i)
{
	double high,low,bodyHigh,bodyLow;


	{
		bodyHigh = MathMax(Open[i],Close[i]);
		bodyLow  = MathMin(Open[i],Close[i]);
		high          = High[i];
		low		  = Low[i];
	}

	upw[i] = low;	upc[i] = bodyLow;
	dnw[i] = low;	dnc[i] = bodyLow;
	

	switch(col)
	{
		case  1: 	upw[i] = high;	upc[i] = bodyHigh;	break;
		case -1: 	dnw[i] = high;	dnc[i] = bodyHigh;	break;
	
	}
}
or maybe the below is tad better?

Code: Select all

void SetCandleColor(double& _trend[], double& _upwick[], double& _dnwick[], double& _upbody[], double& _dnbody[], int i)
{
            if (_trend[i]== 1)
            {
               _upbody[i] = MathMax(Open[i],Close[i]);
               _dnbody[i] = MathMin(Open[i],Close[i]);
               _upwick[i] = High[i];
               _dnwick[i] = Low[i];
            };
            
            if (_trend[i]==-1)
            {
               _upbody[i] = MathMin(Open[i],Close[i]);
               _dnbody[i] = MathMax(Open[i],Close[i]);
               _dnwick[i] = High[i];
               _upwick[i] = Low[i];
            };
}

Re: Coding Help

Posted: Fri Oct 27, 2017 3:39 am
by alozard
hi mladen
please correct this expert .
thanks

Re: Coding Help

Posted: Fri Oct 27, 2017 3:52 am
by mladen
alozard wrote: Fri Oct 27, 2017 3:39 am hi mladen
please correct this expert .
thanks
That is not an expert. That is an indicator

Re: Coding Help

Posted: Tue Nov 07, 2017 6:39 pm
by shaileshm
Hello, I am trying to code tw indicators out of which one works and other doesnt. Is is very simple. I want 1st indicator to show up ticks and down ticks seperately and in second I want to see the difference of upticks and downticks in present candle from previous candle.

For the 1st one I use

UpTicks=(Volume+(Close-Open)/Point)/2;
DownTicks=-Volume+UpTicks;

And I can plot the two histograms and it runs fine.

For the second one I add this to above:

DUpTicks=UpTicks-UpTicks[i-1];
DDownTicks=DownTicks[i]-DownTicks[i-1];

But unfortunately I cannot plot the histogram. Any idea whats the right way to do it?

Thanks

Re: Coding Help

Posted: Tue Nov 07, 2017 8:58 pm
by AlexALL
Здравствуйте. В прилагаемом ниже скрипте при показателе 0 но выставляет TP SL по всем ордерам 0. А было бы лучше если бы при показателе 0 он бы бездействовал. В общем суть запроса в том, что бы можно было отключать при желании TP или SL. Помогите пожалуйста, подправьте скрипт.

Re: Coding Help

Posted: Wed Nov 08, 2017 12:38 am
by shaileshm
shaileshm wrote: Tue Nov 07, 2017 6:39 pm Hello, I am trying to code tw indicators out of which one works and other doesnt. Is is very simple. I want 1st indicator to show up ticks and down ticks seperately and in second I want to see the difference of upticks and downticks in present candle from previous candle.

For the 1st one I use

UpTicks=(Volume+(Close-Open)/Point)/2;
DownTicks=-Volume+UpTicks;

And I can plot the two histograms and it runs fine.

For the second one I add this to above:

DUpTicks=UpTicks-UpTicks[i-1];
DDownTicks=DownTicks[i]-DownTicks[i-1];

But unfortunately I cannot plot the histogram. Any idea whats the right way to do it?

Thanks


I am wondering why my code has changed. Anyways what is working is this

Code: Select all

UpTicks[i]=(Volume[i]+(Close[i]-Open[i])/Point)/2;
DownTicks[i]=-Volume[i]+UpTicks[i];
This obviously plots the upticks and downticks seperately which I want. But now I also want to see the difference of upticks of current candle to the previous one, and the difference of downtick of current candle to the downticks of previous one. Foe this I have added the following lines

Code: Select all

DUpTicks[i]=UpTicks[i]-UpTicks[i-1];
DDownTicks[i]=DownTicks[i]-DownTicks[i-1];
which does not plot anything. I would like someone to help me put the correct code.

Thanks and regards.

Re: Coding Help

Posted: Sat Nov 11, 2017 2:36 am
by amgm2609
Hi Mladen, thanks for your superb contributions over the years.
I'm trying to add a display price to this indicator, but I lost it... I don't have enough skills to do it (tried and tried but I always get erros in the end).
The indicator is somehow old; LauncherDirectionalIndicator, kind of a channel with MA's.
I found a decompiled version on the web, which I'm attaching.
I kindly ask you, if, with your skills, you can add the display price to the lines as indicated on the screenshot.

Many thanks for your help and many blessings.

Cheers.

Re: Coding Help

Posted: Mon Nov 13, 2017 11:49 am
by Newton51
Can someone kindly examine this code. It is supposed to draw a horizontal line for highest and lowest for each of 6 time periods eg. 1 months, 2months etc. For some reason it draws five of the six low lines and that is all. I've been pulling my hair out (metaphor) trying to resolve this and I am asking for help / someone to see my errors / what I have overlooked and get it working as envisaged.