Page 51 of 158

Re: Coding Help

Posted: Thu Aug 24, 2017 4:10 pm
by mladen
chsrahim wrote: Thu Aug 24, 2017 4:25 am Hi, Dear mladen please can you repair this indicator :
Nothing to be repaired
This is how it looks like when I attach it to the chart (without any code change)


Re: Coding Help

Posted: Thu Aug 31, 2017 1:16 am
by TEAMTRADER
I have tried to get the horizontals to be wider - see lines 16 and 17.
This was the 5th try and failed.
Could someone please amend this indicator please?
Thanks
TEAMTRADER

Re: Coding Help

Posted: Fri Sep 01, 2017 2:55 pm
by Cladi39
Dear mladen im trying to call the arrows of this indicator with iCustom function but not luck. What im doing wrong?

Thanks a lot.

double HA(int i)
{
double up = iCustom(NULL,0,"Heiken Ashi Ma T3 new 2",4,i)!=0;
double dn = iCustom(NULL,0,"Heiken Ashi Ma T3 new 2",5,i)!=0;

if(up)
{
return(1);
}
if(dn)
{
return(-1);
}

return(0);
}

Re: Coding Help

Posted: Fri Sep 01, 2017 9:08 pm
by elgaza
Hello Mladen
I have an indicator that you have actually worked on and is one of my favorites
though I would REALLY appreciate it if you could add arrows to it so I can easily visualize everything on the chart
I thank you for that.

Re: Coding Help

Posted: Fri Sep 01, 2017 11:46 pm
by Xronos__
TEAMTRADER wrote: Thu Aug 31, 2017 1:16 am I have tried to get the horizontals to be wider - see lines 16 and 17.
This was the 5th try and failed.
Could someone please amend this indicator please?
Thanks
TEAMTRADER
Hope this is what you want TEAMTRADER



Green Pips :thumbup:

Re: Coding Help

Posted: Sat Sep 02, 2017 12:40 am
by mladen
Cladi39 wrote: Fri Sep 01, 2017 2:55 pm Dear mladen im trying to call the arrows of this indicator with iCustom function but not luck. What im doing wrong?

Thanks a lot.

double HA(int i)
{
double up = iCustom(NULL,0,"Heiken Ashi Ma T3 new 2",4,i)!=0;
double dn = iCustom(NULL,0,"Heiken Ashi Ma T3 new 2",5,i)!=0;

if(up)
{
return(1);
}
if(dn)
{
return(-1);
}

return(0);
}
Aren't you calling a wrong indicator?

Re: Coding Help

Posted: Sat Sep 02, 2017 3:46 am
by Cladi39
mladen wrote: Sat Sep 02, 2017 12:40 am

Aren't you calling a wrong indicator?
Sorry i upload a wrong indicator, here it is.

Re: Coding Help

Posted: Sat Sep 02, 2017 8:24 pm
by vvFish
Hello Mladen
Is it possible to restore this figure?
Thanks in advance.
Image

Re: Coding Help

Posted: Sun Sep 03, 2017 11:28 pm
by elgaza
Can anyone tell me what code to use for zooming?
I use mtqgui and have the button already but need it to zoom in an out
how can this be done?

thank you for that

Re: Coding Help

Posted: Mon Sep 04, 2017 3:27 am
by mladen
elgaza wrote: Sun Sep 03, 2017 11:28 pm Can anyone tell me what code to use for zooming?
I use mtqgui and have the button already but need it to zoom in an out
how can this be done?

thank you for that
Try like this

Code: Select all

   ChartSetInteger(0,CHART_SCALE,MathMin(ChartGetInteger(0,CHART_SCALE),5)); // To increase the zoom
   ChartSetInteger(0,CHART_SCALE,MathMax(ChartGetInteger(0,CHART_SCALE),0)); // To decrease the zoom