Page 43 of 158

Re: Coding Help

Posted: Sun Jul 09, 2017 9:45 pm
by Newton51
Postnote. MetaEditor insisted on Time being an Array so I entered ......Time)+1) and this does produce the correct data. Hopefully regardless of timeframe but that doesn't matter because all my calculations are using H1. So all is sorted now. Very grateful mladen,

Aaaah, I see the problem. It is the html hypertext suppressing some code characters! What I entered above is not what I saw when I clicked "submit", So what worked was ...Time "[" i "]" ) +1).

Re: Coding Help

Posted: Sun Jul 09, 2017 11:14 pm
by mladen
Newton51 wrote: Sun Jul 09, 2017 9:45 pm Postnote. MetaEditor insisted on Time being an Array so I entered ......Time)+1) and this does produce the correct data. Hopefully regardless of timeframe but that doesn't matter because all my calculations are using H1. So all is sorted now. Very grateful mladen,

Aaaah, I see the problem. It is the html hypertext suppressing some code characters! What I entered above is not what I saw when I clicked "submit", So what worked was ...Time "[" i "]" ) +1).


Yep, that is right
When I enter that it gets replaced by html, To avoid, better that we use the code display (like this :

Code: Select all

iOpen(NULL,PERIOD_D1,iBarShift(NULL,PERIOD_D1,Time[i])+1)
it does not get replaced then

Re: Coding Help

Posted: Mon Jul 10, 2017 8:16 pm
by shiva12
Dear mladen can you please add arrows instead of cross lines,

Re: Coding Help

Posted: Tue Jul 11, 2017 6:45 pm
by TEAMTRADER
When there is a selection box on an indicator showing 'alertOnCurrent':
Should this mean that the signal on screen will show on the current candle at the open of the following candle?
Thanks
TEAMTRADER

Re: Coding Help

Posted: Tue Jul 11, 2017 6:47 pm
by mladen
TEAMTRADER wrote: Tue Jul 11, 2017 6:45 pm When there is a selection box on an indicator showing 'alertOnCurrent':
Should this mean that the signal on screen will show on the current candle at the open of the following candle?
Thanks
TEAMTRADER
Nothing to do with signals
Alerts are alerts
"Signals" are "signals"
They can be triggered on a completely different things (depending on the code). Setting for alerts never change what "signals" do

Re: Coding Help

Posted: Thu Jul 13, 2017 9:28 pm
by Newton51
I would like to express my gratitude to mladen for his patience (with me) and help recently. I have learned and mastered an entirely new thing (the iBarShift) which is now proving very useful to me. Thankyou so much mladen.

Re: Coding Help

Posted: Fri Jul 14, 2017 8:59 pm
by ElenaNazarova228
помогите функцию мтф вставить пож!!!

Re: Coding Help

Posted: Sat Jul 15, 2017 5:57 am
by mntiwana
ElenaNazarova228 wrote: Fri Jul 14, 2017 8:59 pm помогите функцию мтф вставить пож!!!
Here is a MTF version

Re: Coding Help

Posted: Sat Jul 15, 2017 4:05 pm
by tradre
hello forum members,i have a problem with the indicator am trying to code.I want to get rid of all these arrows and the remaining arrow to be arrow 1.Here are my rules:if the candles breaks through previous resistance and a new resistance is formed like in the picture an arrow should be drawn on the new resistance.
Is it possible and what code should i use to perform this action.Thank you

Re: Coding Help

Posted: Sat Jul 15, 2017 4:55 pm
by mladen
tradre wrote: Sat Jul 15, 2017 4:05 pm resistance.JPG
hello forum members,i have a problem with the indicator am trying to code.I want to get rid of all these arrows and the remaining arrow to be arrow 1.Here are my rules:if the candles breaks through previous resistance and a new resistance is formed like in the picture an arrow should be drawn on the new resistance.
Is it possible and what code should i use to perform this action.Thank you
Use a buffer that stores the state of the break