Page 108 of 177
Re: Coding Help
Posted: Fri Dec 13, 2019 6:52 am
by OLAYEMI8
pacois wrote: Fri Dec 13, 2019 4:18 am
Hi the indicator uses these
indicators listed to work well, make sure you have in the index folder with the exact names.
It doesn't work well, you have to know originally if it worked well.
NonLag Inverse fisher transform of RSX
Fisher_Yur4ik_2
TMA+CG mladen
ZeroLAG_MA
Thanks for the quick response, yes i have all these indicators with their exact names in my indicator folder, and still don't why its not work properly on the chart, it takes hours to load on the chart, and sometimes its almost crash my mt4
Re: Coding Help
Posted: Fri Dec 13, 2019 8:21 am
by pacois
OLAYEMI8 wrote: Fri Dec 13, 2019 6:52 am
Thanks for the quick response, yes i have all these indicators with their exact names in my indicator folder, and still don't why its not work properly on the chart, it takes hours to load on the chart, and sometimes its almost crash my mt4
Yes, I have noticed, and I wonder if it has ever worked well, in fact it uses 4 indicators for the arrows, with rules that I have not studied, but I have doubts about its efficiency and stability.
Re: Coding Help
Posted: Wed Jan 01, 2020 6:33 am
by naluvs01
mrtools wrote: Thu Apr 12, 2018 4:19 am
Added all the averages.
Hi Mr. Tools,
I'm loving this indicator. One question, is the slope change alert the same as the color change? I working on a strategy and I need an alert when the color changes (hoping it is the same as the slope alert). Thanks.
Re: Coding Help
Posted: Wed Jan 01, 2020 11:42 am
by mrtools
naluvs01 wrote: Wed Jan 01, 2020 6:33 am
Hi Mr. Tools,
I'm loving this indicator. One question, is the slope change alert the same as the color change? I working on a strategy and I need an alert when the color changes (hoping it is the same as the slope alert). Thanks.
Yes.
Re: Coding Help
Posted: Wed Jan 01, 2020 5:37 pm
by naluvs01
mrtools wrote: Wed Jan 01, 2020 11:42 am
Yes.
Thank you Mr. Tools and Happy New Year!!!!
Re: Coding Help
Posted: Fri Jan 17, 2020 7:48 pm
by forexdj
Hello experts.
I received this half-trend EA from a friend but the EA has an issue with closing orders as soon as they are opened with a loss.
Someone to please have a look at the code and provide a solution. Thanks in advance.
Re: Coding Help
Posted: Sat Jan 18, 2020 1:30 am
by Demos4x
Who can I add the condition " if a position is open in this pair, turn off alerts"
for example if I had this code
Code: Select all
void manageAlerts()
{
if (alertsOn)
{
int whichBar = 1; if (alertsOnCurrent) whichBar = 0;
if (trend[whichBar] != trend[whichBar+1])
{
if (trend[whichBar]== 1) doAlert(whichBar,"up");
if (trend[whichBar]==-1) doAlert(whichBar,"down");
}
}
}
I was thinking in the lines of :
void manageAlerts()
{
if (alertsOn) && (command that tells that there is not a position open in that symbol ) = true
or
void manageAlerts()
{
if (alertsOn) && (command that tells that there is position open in that symbol ) = false
I don't know code , I know very very very little of programming, but enough to understand the logic of the code.
Thank you for your help in advance.
Re: Coding Help
Posted: Mon Feb 03, 2020 10:17 am
by raycharles0403
HI, everyone. i have a question about open/close order in mql4. Normally, a EA opens and closes orders on the open price of the next bar ( if signal is based on the previous bar), is it possible to make the EA to open/close orders on the close price of the previous bar ( because sometime the current open price doesn't equal to previous close price ), and how to achieve that in coding? Thank you very much.
Re: Coding Help
Posted: Mon Feb 03, 2020 5:17 pm
by jisun09
Hello, can someone help me to add an stop loss, take profit and a functional breakeven button(can add a few pips to handle trade commision) in this ea. thank you so much
Re: Coding Help
Posted: Sat Feb 08, 2020 12:29 am
by Fabio.g
Hello,
Is there a way to order alphabetically the following list
Code: Select all
string MySymbols = "AUDUSD;EURUSD;GBPUSD;USDCAD;USDJPY;USDCHF;AUDCAD";