Page 1 of 2

Blessing 3 EA translation to MT5

Posted: Mon Aug 24, 2020 9:54 pm
by gioooooo
Blessing 3 EA translation to MT5


I'm trying to translate the Blessing 3 v3.9.6.09.mq4 to MT5

I notoiced that the logic with which the trade are choosen are the following:

Code: Select all

OP_BUYSTOP  if Entry>StopLevel
where Entry=g2-MathMod(ASK,g2)+EntryOffset;

OP_BUYLIMIT if Entry>StopLevel
where Entry=MathMod(ASK,g2)+EntryOffset;

OP_SELLLIMIT if Entry>StopLevel
where  Entry=g2-MathMod(BID,g2)+EntryOffset;

OP_SELLSTOP if Entry>StopLevel
where Entry=MathMod(BID,g2)+EntryOffset;

With my broker (ActiveTrades) EntryOffset_=0.0005 and g2=0.0025
in back testing mode (for example date 2020.07.14 with EurUsd) for the MT4:
StopLevel=MarketInfo(Symbol(),MODE_STOPLEVEL)*Point;
always return StopLevel==0


Instead in MT5:

StopLevel=SymbolInfoInteger(symbol,SYMBOL_TRADE_STOPS_LEVEL)*Point;
always return StopLevel==0.002


So while in MT4 it places two orders:

OP_BUYSTOP and OP_SELLSTOP because the condition Entry>StopLevel is verified for both of them (beeing StopLevel==0 in back testing mode),
in the MT5 the Condition is verfied only for OP_SELLSTOP because StopLevel==0.002 (in back testing mode) and so the condition is valid only for OP_SELLSTOP in this datetime.

Why this difference in the two platform for the same broker?

Is this behaviour correct?

Do I Translate correctly
StopLevel=MarketInfo(Symbol(),MODE_STOPLEVEL)*Point;

with

StopLevel=SymbolInfoInteger(symbol,SYMBOL_TRADE_STOPS_LEVEL)*Point; ?

Tanks in advance

Re: Blessing 3 EA translation to MT5

Posted: Mon Aug 24, 2020 10:26 pm
by moey_dw
gioooooo wrote: Mon Aug 24, 2020 9:54 pm I'm trying to translate the Blessing 3 v3.9.6.09.mq4 to MT5
cool................. welcome here :wave: :wave: :wave:
will u be sharing the translated mt5 version for us here?? or selling??

mods............... pls move to right section if itz commercial query

Re: Blessing 3 EA translation to MT5

Posted: Fri Aug 28, 2020 9:57 pm
by gioooooo
Here is my Blessing translation to MT5.

THIS SOFTWARE IS PROVIDED TO YOU "AS IS". I translated the "Blessing 3 v3.9.6.09" from MQ4 to MQ5.

I decided to share this work for the following reason:

I only translated other person's effort (person who invented Blessing, person who found the correct setting, person who categorized the differnces between mt4 and mt5, person who use blessing).

I donìt trade and for me blessing is a black box (I only translated the code from a platform to another, I don't know weel the internal logic. So only sharing with people who use normaly the blessing is possible to find my work's bug) unity is strenght! We don't everytime have to rediscover hot water thanks to the work of others.

Possible bugs depneds on the fact MT4 has only order, MT5 has pending order,historical order, deal and position. Considering this EA a black box, not alway was clear to me if the it was dealing with pending order or position.
Try it in the back tester. If you find any bug report it, if I have time I'll correct it.

If you wish you can donate (PAYPAL ID: WEU2GVM634B4G or gioooca@gmail.com), but it's totally optionally (if you think the effort for translation was usefull and recognise my wasted time do it).

Re: Blessing 3 EA translation to MT5

Posted: Fri Aug 28, 2020 10:59 pm
by moey_dw
gioooooo wrote: Fri Aug 28, 2020 9:57 pm Here is my Blessing translation to MT5.
mrtools wrote: Sun May 07, 2017 6:20 am Blessing EA
Wowz, thats super cool................. really look forward 2 testing and playing with it................... mrtoolz have u tried this yet? :thumbup: :thumbup: :thumbup:

Re: Blessing 3 EA translation to MT5

Posted: Sat Sep 05, 2020 7:03 am
by gioooooo
Due to some bug I found I released a new minor version of the translation of "Blessing 3 v3.9.6.09.mq4" translation to MT5. The two version "Blessing 3 v3.9.6.09.mq4" and version "Blessing 3 v3.9.6.09forexstation.mq5" now work similarly as you can see in the following picture.

Also the order are placed near at same level in both platform.


I can't exclude other bugs.
The bug solving process of the translation is a long process....


Here is the parallel between the two platform ìs EA behaviour:
MT5


MT4

Re: Blessing 3 EA translation to MT5

Posted: Sat Sep 26, 2020 2:50 am
by gioooooo
Here is a Blessing MT5 version that fixes a problem that was affecting realtime trading and not the Mt5 tester.
The problem appeared in closing a postion: I the didn't passed the symbol to CloseClose position function.
So the old version worked only on the tester (because the tester run for a single symbol and doesn't care about the symbol) but not with real time datas.

Re: Blessing 3 EA translation to MT5

Posted: Tue Apr 20, 2021 4:33 pm
by BraveNine
hi bro, thanks for ur nice job here,,,,

but when i trying to optimize the ea it prompt me like this, pls check it out

Re: Blessing 3 EA translation to MT5

Posted: Thu Aug 19, 2021 6:29 pm
by Hitman
Newer update

Re: Blessing 3 EA translation to MT5

Posted: Wed Nov 17, 2021 2:16 pm
by KN19H7
Hitman wrote: Thu Aug 19, 2021 6:29 pm Newer update
Hi there @Hitman thanks for your work, can you check the mq5 version again, because it has error during decompilation, thanks

Re: Blessing 3 EA translation to MT5

Posted: Thu Nov 18, 2021 5:55 am
by Hitman
KN19H7 wrote: Wed Nov 17, 2021 2:16 pm Hi there @Hitman thanks for your work, can you check the mq5 version again, because it has error during decompilation, thanks
Hay , try this.